Saturday tea time feed (#4 of 5)

Today, at 19.30, Nutty:

Ate: 9.5ml of Critical Care
Drank: 3ml of water
Weight: 725gm
Poos: Not checked

The NuttyaNalysis
Ok. Must admit I was downhearted to see that weight had continued to drop given yesterday we started a regime of 5 feeds of 10ml per day. But, I rationalised it with my Oompa Loompa mate and said that if I binged on food for 24 hours, then (ahem, went to the loo) I’d weigh the same as when I started, but, if I did this for several days, then I would be fatter.

So taking on board that Nutty had been loosing weight at 10gm per day, the fact that in one 24 hour period he’s slowed this loss to 5gm / day is pretty good, I think. Give it a few days more of the 50ml / day food and I am pretty sure this graph will bottom out and then pick up and in a week we will have a heavier Nutty. REALLY hoping so.

Fingers crossed Nutty. By the way, did I say? Nutty is lovely :-D

Published in: on March 4, 2006 at 9:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peanutpig.wordpress.com/2006/03/04/saturday-tea-time-feed-4-of-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

