Clicky teeth or not?

Hm. Nutty does not, seems, have the 'always clicking' teeth that I associate with teeth that are too long.

He seemed to be clicking them all the time 36 to 12 hours ago and I duly sought advice and booked to go and have them looked at.

However, yesterday tea time and evening feeds and now this morning, I am hearing nothing or a very dull, quiet, normal 'trundle' from his teeth (not at all alarming) when he is eating and jaw'ing about but AM hearing a clicking when he is being re-wrapped in a Tea towel for feeding purposes and is feeling worried or cross (as he does not like the wrapping process).

So. In a quandry. Should I take him to have his teeth 'done' today or not. My guess is not.

Chrissie, any comment? (I'll email you Chrissie since I want to warn you of this possible change in plan 'early'). If you've not mailed or blog commented or called me back before lunch time, I'll call to ask this.

Sorry if this is a false alarm ('tho happy for Nutty if it is :)

Published in: on March 29, 2006 at 10:10 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peanutpig.wordpress.com/2006/03/29/clicky-teeth-or-not/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Save Nutty a journey if he’s not clicking. Guineas often grind their teeth if they get annoyed so that could be Nutty objecting to being towel wrapped. If you can feed him without towel wrapping that would be better for him:)

    Chrissie

  2. Yay for Nutty!

    Thanks Chrissie. I will keep an ‘ear’ on him and if normal feeding (not crossness) becomes clicky, I’ll come back to you.

    I would love to avoid the wrapping and will have a go, but, I suspect Nutty will view the freedom as a chance to do what HE wants to do and not another boring, old feed(!). But, worth a try – thanks for the suggestion.

    Hope your cold/etc keeps getting better quickly. Cheers, Nutty and Alan & Co.

  3. I agree with Chrissie-teeth should be ok so I would leave at moment!

  4. Thanks The vet!

    :)


Leave a comment